NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, September 1, 2009 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Agriculture Commissioner regarding dairy rules carried over for consideration from the June committee meeting
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Superintendent of Public Instruction regarding October 2009 rules of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on administrative rules review
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on imposition of criminal and civil penalties, fines, fees, and forfeitures by administrative rules
2:20 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum on agency application of standards that have not been adopted as administrative rules
2:40 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Jerry Klein (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Tom Fischer, Layton W. Freborg, Joan Heckaman, Tracy Potter

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Randy Boehning, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Joe Kroeber, Jon Nelson, Blair Thoreson, Francis J. Wald, Lonny Winrich, Dwight Wrangham