NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Thursday and Friday, November 13-14, 2008 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Thursday, November 13, 2008

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Chairman's remarks Director's remarks
9:15 a.m.	Report of the Budget Section Chairman: Senator Ray Holmberg Staff: Sheila M. Sandness Allen H. Knudson
9:35 a.m.	Report of the Long-Term Care Committee Chairman: Senator Dick Dever Staff: Sheila M. Sandness Allen H. Knudson
9:55 a.m.	Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Senator Larry J. Robinson Staff: Roxanne Woeste Allen H. Knudson
10:15 a.m.	Report of the Public Safety Committee Chairman: Representative Todd Porter Staff: Roxanne Woeste Allen H. Knudson
10:35 a.m.	Break
10:55 a.m.	Report of the Taxation Committee Chairman: Senator Bob Stenehjem Staff: John Walstad
11:15 a.m.	Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Senator Tom Fischer Staff: John Walstad
11:35 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee Chairman: Representative Bob Skarphol Staff: Becky Keller Allen H. Knudson
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Report of the Correctional Facility Review Committee Chairman: Representative Chet Pollert Staff: Becky Keller Allen H. Knudson

1:20 p.m.	Report of the Higher Education Committee Chairman: Representative Ken Svedjan Staff: Brady A. Larson Allen H. Knudson	
1:40 p.m.	Report of the Human Services Committee Chairman: Representative Jeff Delzer Staff: Brady A. Larson Allen H. Knudson	
2:00 p.m.	Report of the Budget and Finance Committee Chairman: Representative AI Carlson Staff: Allen H. Knudson	
2:20 p.m.	Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Representative Bette Grande Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	
2:40 p.m.	Break	
3:00 p.m.	Report of the Natural Resources Committee Chairman: Senator Tim Flakoll Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	
3:20 p.m.	Report of the Tribal and State Relations Committee Chairman: Representative Merle Boucher Staff: Jeffrey N. Nelson	
3:40 p.m.	Report of the Industry, Business, and Labor Committee Chairman: Representative Rick Berg Staff: John Bjornson	
4:00 p.m.	Report of the Commission on Alternatives to Incarceration Chairman: Senator Joel C. Heitkamp Staff: John Bjornson	
4:20 p.m.	Report of the Agriculture Committee Chairman: Representative Phillip Mueller Staff: L. Anita Thomas	
4:40 p.m.	Report of the Education Committee Chairman: Representative RaeAnn G. Kelsch Staff: L. Anita Thomas	
5:00 p.m.	Recess	
Friday, November 14, 2008		
9:00 a.m.	Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner Staff: Timothy J. Dawson	
9:20 a.m.	Report of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations Chairman: Representative Lee Kaldor Staff: Timothy J. Dawson	
9:40 a.m.	Report of the Transportation Committee Chairman: Senator David O'Connell Staff: Timothy J. Dawson	
10:00 a.m.	Break	

10:20 a.m.	Report of the Judicial Process Committee Chairman: Representative Shirley Meyer Staff: Vonette J. Richter
10:40 a.m.	Report of the Judiciary Committee Chairman: Representative Lawrence R. Klemin Staff: Vonette J. Richter
11:00 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Management Committee Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: Jay E. Buringrud
11:20 a.m.	Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee Chairman: Representative George J. Keiser Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark
11:40 a.m.	Report of the Workforce Committee Chairman: Senator Tony Grindberg Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark
12:00 noon	Any other business

12:15 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Jeff Delzer, Lee Kaldor, Shirley Meyer, Phillip Mueller, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol

Senators Dick Dever, Tim Flakoll, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner