NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

June 6, 2007 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the May 15, 2007, meeting

9:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure

10:30 a.m. Break

10:45 a.m. Consideration of the following appointments:

- Committee on Protection and Advocacy (one member from each house)
- Information Technology Advisory Committee (two legislators)
- State Hospital Governing Body (one legislator)
- Advisory Commission on Faith-Based and Community Initiatives (one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the majority and one member selected by members of the Legislative Council representing the minority)
- Admissions Committee for the Veterinary Medical Education Program at Kansas State University consisting of one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University, one veterinarian practicing in this state, one member of the Legislative Assembly, and one livestock producer
- Uniform Laws Commission (one member from each house)
- Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee (a member of the House Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee or their designees)

11:00 a.m. Consideration of interim policies

11:15 a.m. Consideration of the legislative applications replacement program

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of proposed committee structure

1:30 p.m. Any other business

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Jeff Delzer, Lee Kaldor, Shirley Meyer, Phillip Mueller, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol

Senators Dick Dever, Tim Flakoll, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner