NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tuesday, May 15, 2007 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Minutes of the previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Remarks by the chairman
- 9:10 a.m. Remarks by the director
- 9:15 a.m. Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2007-08 interim
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Jim Gienger, Project Manager, regarding the legislative applications replacement project
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Motion approving appointment of members of the Budget Section to include members of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees, the majority and minority leaders and their assistants from both houses, and the Speaker of the House and the appointment of a temporary chairman of the Budget Section
- 1:10 p.m. Consideration of any other appointments that need to be made
- 1:20 p.m. Continuation of consideration of study resolutions
- 2:30 p.m. Final decisions on study priorities
- 3:15 p.m. Motion authorizing the chairman to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences

Any other business to come before the Council

3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Council Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Jeff Delzer, Lee Kaldor, Shirley Meyer, Phillip Mueller, Chet Pollert, Bob Skarphol

Senators Dick Dever, Tim Flakoll, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner