NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Wednesday, October 22, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to a sales tax exemption for telecommunications infrastructure equipment
9:10 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the bill draft relating to a sales tax exemption for telecommunications infrastructure equipment
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the State Board of Pharmacy and the North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
9:30 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the bill draft relating to the State Board of Pharmacy and the North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
9:50 a.m.	Summary of the State Auditor's followup report on the performance audit of Workforce Safety and Insurance
10:05 a.m.	Committee discussion regarding the followup report on the performance audit of Workforce Safety and Insurance
10:30 a.m.	Break
10:45 a.m.	Summary of the performance review of Workforce Safety and Insurance for the two-year period ending December 31, 2007
11:00 a.m.	Committee discussion regarding the performance review of Workforce Safety and Insurance
11:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of bill drafts and a resolution draft relating to:
	Workforce Safety and Insurance reserve
	Workforce Safety and Insurance premium setting
	Inappropriate influence on claims decisions
	Workforce Safety and Insurance performance evaluation
	Legislative Council study of Workforce Safety and Insurance governance
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the Workforce Safety and Insurance bill drafts and resolution draft
2:00 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff and committee discussion regarding contacts and visits with injured workers who signed releases of information
2:15 p.m.	Committee discussion, staff directives, and other miscellaneous matters
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Rick Berg (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Glen Froseth, Jim Kasper, Darrell D. Nottestad, Gary Sukut, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steve Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Nicholas P. Hacker, Robert M. Horne, Jerry Klein, Terry M. Wanzek