## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR

Thursday, September 18, 2008 Fort Union Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the August 21, 2008, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Insurance Department of a report from the Insurance Commissioner relating to findings regarding insurers' use of modified community rating for health insurance or health benefits coverage policies
9:15 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the committee's study of the wireless industry
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of information relating to the relationship between the State Board of Pharmacy and the North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
9:45 a.m.	Committee discussion and comments by interested persons regarding the relationship between the State Board of Pharmacy and the North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of information relating to pharmacy ownership restrictions
10:45 a.m.	Committee discussion and comments by interested persons regarding pharmacy ownership restrictions
11:30 a.m.	Discussion regarding initiated measure No. 4, relating to Workforce Safety and Insurance
	Legislative Council staff
	Workforce Safety and Insurance
	Other interested persons
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Discussion by committee members of their review of files of workers' compensation claimants who signed releases of information
2:00 p.m.	Presentations by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding the committee's review of Workforce Safety and Insurance and the recommendations based on the safety audit of Roughrider Industries work programs and the performance audit of the modified workers' compensation coverage program
3:00 p.m.	Committee discussion regarding the committee's review of Workforce Safety and Insurance
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Rick Berg (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Glen Froseth, Jim Kasper, Darrell D. Nottestad, Gary Sukut, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steve Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Nicholas P. Hacker, Robert M. Horne, Jerry Klein, Terry M. Wanzek