NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Thursday, August 21, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 8:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of July 9-10, 2008, meeting
- 8:35 a.m. Presentation by representatives of Verizon Wireless regarding the committee's study of wireless providers in the state
- 8:55 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum relating to the committee's study of regulation and licensing of pharmacists and pharmacies
- 9:00 a.m. Comments by interested individuals regarding the structure of the State Board of Pharmacy and the relationship between the board and the North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
 - Mr. Howard Anderson, State Board of Pharmacy
 - Mr. Mike Schwab, North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
 - Other interested persons
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Comments by interested persons regarding pharmacy ownership requirements
 - Mr. Howard Anderson, State Board of Pharmacy
 - Mr. Mike Schwab, North Dakota Pharmaceutical Association
 - Representatives of the Health Policy Consortium
 - Mr. Larry Gauper
 - Mr. Adam Jaffe, Walgreens
 - Mr. Tom Simmer, MedCenter One
 - Representatives of the North Dakota Healthcare Association
 - Representative of North Dakotans for Affordable Healthcare
 - Other interested individuals
- 12:15 p.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:15 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's review of Workforce Safety and Insurance
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by representatives of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding the committee's review of Workforce Safety and Insurance
- 2:15 p.m. Committee discussion regarding review by committee members of concerns expressed by injured workers
- 4:15 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 4:45 p.m. Adjourn

Representatives Rick Berg (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Glen Froseth, Jim Kasper, Darrell D. Nottestad, Gary Sukut, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steve Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, Nicholas P. Hacker, Robert M. Horne, Jerry Klein, Terry M. Wanzek