NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Thursday, December 6, 2007 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Meet and leave from west doors of State Capitol

8:00 a.m. Tour of Mandan refinery, Mandan

Roughrider Room, State Capitol

Roughrider Room, State Capitol	
10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. John Dwyer, President, Lignite Energy Council, on the Minnesota externality proceeding
10:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mark Nisbet, Principal Manager, Xcel Energy, Inc., on CapX and wind development
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Curtis Jabs, Senior Legislative Representative, Basin Electric Power Cooperative, on energy produced by Basin Electric Power Cooperative
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jabs on the Great Plains Synfuels Plant
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jan Rudolf, Coyote Station Manager, Otter Tail Power Company, on energy produced by Otter Tail Power Company
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Rich Voss, Vice President, Great Northern Power Development, on the activities of Great Northern Power Development
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Alan Welte, Director of Generation, Montana-Dakota Utilities Company, on energy produced by Montana-Dakota Utilities Company
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Gerad C. Paul, Staff Attorney, Minnkota Power Cooperative, Inc., on energy produced by Minnkota Power Cooperative, Inc.
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. David Straley, Manager, North Dakota Government and Public Affairs, North American Coal Corporation, on activities of American Lignite Energy
2:00 p.m.	Break
2:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Al Christianson, North Dakota Business Service Representative, Great River Energy, on energy produced by Great American Energy
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Christianson on energy produced by Great River Energy
2:50 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Steve Young, ADA-ES, on an activated carbon plant
3:10 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Wefald, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on recent activities of the Public Service Commission
3:25 p.m.	Committee discussion
3:45 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Robert M. Horne, Ryan M. Taylor, Ben Tollefson, Herbert Urlacher

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler