NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Monday, September 17, 2007 Days Inn Dickinson State University Dickinson, North Dakota Red Trail Energy Richardton, North Dakota

Days Inn, 532 15th Street West, Dickinson

7:00 a.m. Leave on oilfield tour (MDT)

2:50 p.m.

Committee discussion

Ball Room, Student Center, Dickinson State University, Dickinson	
10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Terry Kovacevich, Operations Manager, Marathon Oil Company, on the Bakken Play
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Rory Nelson, Manager, Amerada Hess Gas Plant, on natural gas processing challenges
10:50 a.m.	Break
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Al Anderson, Manager, Tesoro Refinery, Mandan, on North Dakota crude oil and refined products movements
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mark Makelky, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, on assessing the crude oil and natural gas bottlenecks
11:50 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mark Erickson, Yellowstone Ethanol LLC, Williston, and treasurer of the North Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, on feedstock in the ethanol industry
1:35 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mick Miller, General Manager, Red Trail Energy LLC, Richardton, and vice president of the North Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, on production in the ethanol industry
1:55 p.m.	Break
2:10 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jeff Zuger, General Manager, Blue Flint Ethanol, and secretary of the North Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, on wholesale distribution in the ethanol industry
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Randy Schneider, US BIO, Hankinson, and president of the North Dakota Ethanol Producers Association, on marketing and retail issues and an overview of the ethanol industry

Red Trail Energy LLC, Richardton

3:30 p.m. Tour of Red Trail Energy ethanol plant

4:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Robert M. Horne, Ryan M. Taylor, Ben Tollefson, Herbert Urlacher

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler