NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Thursday, June 26, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
- 10:10 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Shane C. Goettle, Commissioner, Department of Commerce, of an overview of the report from the Department of Commerce's Energy Policy Commission
- 10:40 a.m. Presentation, testimony, and discussion by members of the Energy Policy Commission and the committee on each industry-specific section of the report, including legislative proposals
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of the review of the report
- 4:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Robert M. Horne, Ryan M. Taylor, Ben Tollefson, Herbert Urlacher

Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Dave Weiler