## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Tuesday, October 3, 2006 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 1:15 p.m. Call to order Roll call Minutes of June 13, 2006, meeting
- 1:20 p.m. Comments by the director regarding the status of the legislative applications replacement project
- 1:25 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Jim Gienger, Enterprise Solutions, Inc., regarding the following components of the project:
  - Phase I completion
  - Phase II proposal
- 1:50 p.m. Review of responses received to the *Invitation to Bid Legislative Assembly Photography Services*
- 2:00 p.m. Review of responses received to the *Invitation to Bid Legislative Assembly Secretarial, Telephone Message, and Bill and Journal Room Services*
- 2:10 p.m. Review of responses received to the invitation to bid for printing bills, resolutions, and journals during the 2007 legislative session
- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of information on replacing committee clerk microcassette recorders and transcribers
- 2:30 p.m. Selection of committee room chairs:
  - Arcadia Reflexion #525 Committee's initial choice
  - HON Park Avenue 5022 Governor's conference room (midback version)
  - Steelcase Sensor 4581224 Chamber front desk chair
- 2:45 p.m. Selection of names of two new committee rooms
- 2:55 p.m. Review of session arrangements:
  - Secretarial service policy
  - Legislator brief bags
  - Legislator stationery
  - Legislator parking sticker style
  - Legislator journal distribution policy
  - Legislator computer use policy
  - Legislators' expense reimbursement policy
  - Session employment coordinators
  - Security key access to Capitol
  - Incoming WATS line service

- 3:25 p.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled *Results of 2005* Legislative Process Questionnaire
- 3:40 p.m. Consideration of a request by Mr. Rick D. Larson, Director of Minerals Management, State Land Department, for use of the House chamber for state oil and gas lease auctions on May 1, 2007; August 7, 2007; and November 6, 2007
- 3:45 p.m. Discussion of other administrative matters
- 3:55 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Bob Stenehjem (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Randel Christmann, Michael A. Every, David O'Connell

Representatives Rick Berg, Merle Boucher, Scot Kelsh, Matthew M. Klein, David Monson