## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS**

Tuesday, January 17, 2006 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Marcy Dickerson, Tax Department, on the use of the phrase "in part" as it applies to property tax exemptions
- 9:25 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to allow a taxing district to increase the amount of property tax levied from the amount in the base year to that amount adjusted by the consumer price index
- 9:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 9:35 a.m. Commission discussion
- 9:40 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Supreme Court Administrator on legal services provided to indigent individuals
- 9:50 a.m. Commission discussion
- 9:55 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:10 a.m. Presentation by a representative from the North Dakota Association of Counties on a survey to determine how each county has used the county's document preservation fund during the preceding two fiscal years
- 10:20 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff on the Uniform Environmental Covenants Act
- 10:30 a.m. Commission discussion
- 10:35 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of an updated table on agency programs to prevent destructive behavior
- 10:45 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives on recent activities of the office
- 10:55 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Lee Erickson, State Coordinator, North Dakota Students Against Destructive Decisions, on the study to coordinate state and private efforts to discourage destructive behavior
- 11:10 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:30 a.m. Commission discussion
- 11:45 a.m. Adjourn

## **Commission Members**

Representatives Scot Kelsh (Chairman), Chuck Damschen

Senators Dwight Cook, Constance Triplett

Citizen Members Randy Bina, Barry Cox, Karen Fischer, Jon Martinson, Mary Lee Nielson, Greg Sund, Ken Yantes

Governor John Hoeven